MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING April 9, 2020 9:30 A.M.

The Monahans Economic Development Corporation of the City of Monahans, Texas convened on the above date at 9:30 A.M. in the Council Chambers of City Hall at 112 West Second Street with the following members, officers and visitors present:

Larry Bryant	MEDC President
Brian Franks	MEDC Vice President
Camilla Blum	MEDC Secretary
Richard Erwin	MEDC Board Meting
Ashley Adauto	MEDC Director
Rex Thee	City of Monahans Manager

ITEM #1 Larry Bryant, President called the meeting to order at 9:30 A.M.

ITEM #2 Presentations by citizens to be heard.

ITEM #3 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Brian Franks to approve Minutes of the March 30, 2020, Special Meeting.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Larry Bryant
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	Absent	Oscar Fuentes
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin

Motion Carried

ITEM #4 Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Agreement Between Owner and Contractor for Construction of Project 2020-001, Detention Pond "D" Construction.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Larry Bryant
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	Absent	Oscar Fuentes
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin

Motion Carried

ITEM #5 Motion made by Camilla Blum, seconded by Brian Franks to approve Monahans Parkway Paving Construction Change Order with LOA Land Development.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Larry Bryant
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	Absent	Oscar Fuentes
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin

Motion Carried

ITEM #6 Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Monahans Parkway Utility Bid Change Order with LOA Land Development Votes were as follows: "Aye" Larry Bryant "Aye" Camilla Blum "Aye" Brian Franks Absent Oscar Fuentes "Aye" Richard Erwin

Motion Carried

ITEM #7 Consider and Act Upon

No Action Taken

ITEM #8 Board reviewed and discussed: East Monahans Subdivision.

ITEM #9 Motion was made by Camilla Blum, seconded by Richard Erwin to adjourn the meeting at 9:49 a.m.

Votes were as follows:

"Aye" "Aye" "Aye" Absent "Aye"

Motion Carried.

ATTEST:

Larry Bryant

Camilla Blum Brian Franks

Oscar Fuentes

Richard Erwin

Larry Bryant- President

Camilla Blum- Secretary