MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING August 27, 2020 1:30 P.M.

The Monahans Economic Development Corporation of the City of Monahans, Texas convened on the above date at 1:30 P.M. in the Council Chambers of City Hall at 112 West Second Street with the following members, officers and visitors present:

Brian Franks	MEDC Vice President	
Camilla Blum	MEDC Secretary	
Richard Erwin	MEDC Board Member	
Ashley Adauto	MEDC Director	
David Cutbirth	City of Monahans Mayor	
Teresa Burnett	Monahans Chamber Director	
Christy Sullivan	The Monahans News	
Carroll Faulkner	Digital Fields	
Dean Rasmuson	Maverick Engineering	

ITEM #1 Brian Franks, Vice President called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

ITEM #2 Presentations by citizens to be heard.

ITEM #3 Presentation by Carroll Faulkner to Update Status on the Telecom Consulting Service Related to Design and Construction of a Fiber Loop to Serve the City of Monahans, Texas.

ITEM #4 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Camilla Blum to approve Minutes of the August 14, 2020, Regular Meeting.

Votes were as follows:	Absent	Larry Bryant
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	Absent	Oscar Fuentes
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin

Motion Carried

ITEM #5 Motion made by Camilla Blum seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Tri-Party Subordination Agreement with 8:28 Carwash, LLC and American Momentum Bank.

Votes were as follows:	Absent	Larry Bryant
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	Absent	Oscar Fuentes
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	-	

Motion Carried

ITEM #6 Motion made by Camilla Blum, seconded by Brian Franks to approve Scope of Services Agreement for Additional Engineering Services for Project No. 2020-003: E. Monahans Parkway- 15th Street to Business 20 with Maverick Engineering.

Votes were as follows:	Absent	Larry Bryant
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	Absent	Oscar Fuentes
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
Mr. C 1	-	

Motion Carried

ITEM #7 Board reviewed and discussed: -East Monahans Subdivision **ITEM #8** Motion was made by Camilla Blum, seconded by Richard Erwin to adjourn the meeting at 1:59 P.M.

Votes were as follows:

Absent "Aye" "Aye" Absent "Aye"

Motion Carried.

Larry Bryant Camilla Blum Brian Franks Oscar Fuentes Richard Erwin

ATTEST:

Larry Bryant- President

Camilla Blum- Secretary