MINUTES SPECIAL MEETING

June 29, 2020 1:30 P.M.

The Monahans Economic Development Corporation of the City of Monahans, Texas convened on the above date at 1:30 P.M. in the Council Chambers of City Hall at 112 West Second Street with the following members, officers and visitors present:

Larry BryantMEDC PresidentBrian FranksMEDC Vice PresidentCamilla BlumMEDC SecretaryRichard ErwinMEDC Board Member

Ashley Adauto MEDC Director

Rex Thee City of Monahans Manager
Teresa Burnett Monahans Chamber Director
Dean Rasmuson Maverick Engineering
Christy Sullivan The Monahans News

ITEM #1 Larry Bryant, President called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

ITEM #2 Presentations by citizens to be heard.

ITEM #3 Motion made by Camilla Blum, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve an Amendment to Minutes of the May 18, 2020, Regular Meeting.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Larry Bryant

"Aye" Camilla Blum
"Aye" Brian Franks
Absent Oscar Fuentes
"Aye" Richard Erwin

Motion Carried

ITEM #4 Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Minutes of the June 15, 2020, Regular Meeting.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Larry Bryant

"Aye" Camilla Blum
"Aye" Brian Franks
Absent Oscar Fuentes
"Aye" Richard Erwin

Motion Carried

ITEM #5 Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Camilla Blum to approve Purchase Order No.3-Monahans Fiber Loop with Faulkner Consulting, LLC dba Digital Fields, LLC.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Larry Bryant

"Aye" Camilla Blum
"Aye" Brian Franks
Absent Oscar Fuentes
"Aye" Richard Erwin

Motion Carried

ITEM #6 Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Camilla Blum to approve Revised Paving and Utility Plans for School Access Roads.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Larry Bryant

	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	Absent	Oscar Fuentes
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
Motion Carried		
ITEM #7 Motion made by C Paving Construction Change		nded by Brian Franks to approve Monahans Parkway Land Development.
Votes were as follows:	"Aye" "Aye" "Aye" Absent "Aye"	Larry Bryant Camilla Blum Brian Franks Oscar Fuentes Richard Erwin
Motion Carried	•	
	k 20, East Monaha "Aye" "Aye"	nded by Camilla Blum to approve Resolution 2020-015, the ns Subdivision, City of Monahans, Ward County to C&S Larry Bryant Camilla Blum
	"Aye" Absent	Brian Franks Oscar Fuentes
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
Motion Carried	J	
ITEM #9 Board reviewed ar -East Mona	nd discussed: hans Subdivision-	Staybridge
ITEM #10 Motion was made P.M.	e by Larry Bryant,	seconded by Richard Erwin to adjourn the meeting at 1:50
Votes were as follows:	"Aye" "Aye" "Aye" Absent "Aye"	Larry Bryant Camilla Blum Brian Franks Oscar Fuentes Richard Erwin
Motion Carried.	J	

ATTEST:

Camilla Blum- Secretary

Larry Bryant- President