MINUTES REGULAR MEETING April 19, 2021 1:30 P.M.

The Monahans Economic Development Corporation of the City of Monahans, Texas convened on the above date at 1:30 P.M. in the Monahans Chamber of Commerce Board Room at 1525 E Monahans Parkway, Monahans, Texas with the following members, officers and visitors present:

Brian FranksMEDC PresidentRichard ErwinMEDC Vice PresidentCamilla BlumMEDC SecretaryHal UpchurchMEDC Board MemberEddie NelmsMEDC Board Member

Ashley Adauto MEDC Director

Rex Thee City of Monahans Manager

Frank Heslin Assistant City of Monahans Manager

Teresa Burnett Monahans Chamber Director

Christy Sullivan The Monahans News
Carroll Faulkner Digital Fields
Kyle Towns Digital Fields

Andrew Mellen Maverick Engineering

ITEM #1 Brian Franks, President called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

ITEM #2 Presentations by citizens to be heard.

ITEM #3 Presentation by Carroll Faulkner to Update Status on the Telecom Consulting Service Related to Design and Construction of a Fiber Loop to Serve the City of Monahans, Texas.

ITEM #4 Motion made by Camilla Blum, seconded by Eddie Nelms to approve Minutes of the March 15, 2021, Regular Meeting.

Votes were as follows:

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Camilla Blum
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
"Aye" Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #5 Motion made by Eddie Nelms, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Financial Report.

Votes were as follows:

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Camilla Blum
"Aye" Hal Upchurch

"Aye" Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #6 Motion made by Camilla Blum seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Accounts Payable in the amount of \$25,665.66.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Camilla Blum
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
"Aye" Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #7 Motion made by Eddie Nelms seconded by Richard Erwin to acknowledge a grant from the Carol B & Florence E. King Foundation for capital support of the Monahans Fiber to the Premise Infrastructure Project.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Ave"	Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #8 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Camilla Blum to approve Resolution 2021-002, Letter of Commitment for Capital Support of the Monahans Fiber to the Premise Infrastructure Project..

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #9 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Edie Nelms to approve Resolution 2021-003, a Bid for installation of 10' Manhole for Monahans Parkway from Brett Construction Co. for \$17,200.00.

Votes were as follows:	"Ave"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #10 Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Edie Nelms to approve Resolution 2021-004, a Letter of Intent for Lots 29, 30, 31, and 32 of Block 3, Southland Addition, City of Monahans, Ward County, Texas with the change of a 90 day due diligence period.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #11 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Edie Nelms to approve Resolution 2021-005, the sale of Lots 1, 2, 3, and 4, Block 23, Replat of Block 23, East Monahans Subdivision, City of Monahans, Ward County, Texas to Paso Construction, LLC.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Ave"	Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #12 Motion made by Edie Nelms, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Mutual Termination and Release of Contract with L.O.A. Investments, LLC.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	"Aye"	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #13 Board reviewed and discussed: -East Monahans Subdivision Sai Monahans Brothers Monahans Parkway -Speed limit -Lighting -Signage -Striping Detention Pond Fence -Sales Tax ITEM #14 Motion was made by Camilla Blum, seconded by Richard Erwin to adjourn the meeting at 2:53 P.M. "Aye" "Aye" "Aye" "Aye" "Aye" Votes were as follows: Brian Franks Richard Erwin Camilla Blum Hal Upchurch Eddie Nelms Motion Carried ATTEST:

Camilla Blum- Secretary

Brian Franks- President