## MINUTES REGULAR MEETING June 21, 2021 1:30 P.M.

The Monahans Economic Development Corporation of the City of Monahans, Texas convened on the above date at 1:30 P.M. in the Council Chambers of City Hall at 112 West Second Street, Monahans, Texas with the following members, officers and visitors present:

Brian Franks Richard Erwin Hal Upchurch Eddie Nelms	MEDC President MEDC Vice President MEDC Board Member MEDC Board Member
Ashley Adauto	MEDC Director
Teresa Burnett	Monahans Chamber Director
Adam Steen	City of Monahans Mayor
Christy Sullivan	The Monahans News
Carroll Faulkner	Digital Fields
Andrew Mellen	Maverick Engineering

ITEM #1 Brian Franks, President called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

**ITEM #2** Presentations by citizens to be heard.

**ITEM #3** Presentation by Carroll Faulkner to Update Status on the Telecom Consulting Service Related to Design and Construction of a Fiber Loop to Serve the City of Monahans, Texas.

**ITEM #4** Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Eddie Nelms to approve Minutes of the May 17, 2021, Regular Meeting.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms
	-	

Motion Carried

ITEM #5 Motion made by Eddie Nelms, seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Financial Report.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

**ITEM #6** Motion made by Eddie Nelms, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Accounts Payable in the amount of \$44,039.37.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms
Mation Comind	2	

Motion Carried

**ITEM #7** Motion made by Eddie Nelms, seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Outlay Report and Request for Reimbursement for Construction Program for the Monahans Broadband Infrastructure Project.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin

Absent	
"Aye"	
"Aye"	

Camilla Blum Hal Upchurch Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

**ITEM #8** Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Eddie Nelms to Acknowledge a Grant from the Permian Basin Area Foundation in capital support of the Monahans Fiber to the Premise Infrastructure Project.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

**ITEM #9** Motion made by Eddie Nelms seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Resolution 2021-006, a contract for the sale of Lots 29, 30, 31 and 32, Block 3, Southland Addition, Monahans, Texas, Ward County with CHTR Ventures, LLC.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms
Mation Comind		

Motion Carried

**ITEM #10** Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Eddie Nelms to approve Obtaining Bid Proposals for Fence to surround Detention Pond "D" in the East Monahans Subdivision.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	<b>Richard Erwin</b>
	Absent	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms
14 2 2 2 1		

Motion Carried

**ITEM #11** Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Eddie Nelms to approve Signage and Striping Plans from Maverick Engineering for Monahans Parkway.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms
Motion Carried	-	

Motion Carried

**ITEM #12** Motion made by Brian Franks, seconded by Eddie Nelms to approve Signage and Striping Plans from Maverick Engineering for Monahans School Access Roads.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	<b>Richard Erwin</b>
	Absent	Camilla Blum
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	"Aye"	Eddie Nelms
M.C. C. 1		

Motion Carried

**ITEM #13** Consider and Act Upon Obtaining Bid Proposals for Signage and Striping of Monahans Parkway and School Access Roads.

NO ACTION

ITEM #14 Board reviewed and discussed: -East Monahans Subdivision -Sales Tax

**ITEM #15** Motion was made by Eddie Nelms, seconded by Richard Erwin to adjourn the meeting at 2:11 P.M.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"
	"Aye"
	Absent
	"Aye"
	"Aye"
Motion Carried	

Brian Franks Richard Erwin Camilla Blum Hal Upchurch Eddie Nelms

ATTEST:

Brian Franks- President

Camilla Blum- Secretary