MINUTES REGULAR MEETING August 15, 2022 1:30 P.M.

The Monahans Economic Development Corporation of the City of Monahans, Texas convened on the above date at 10:00 A.M. in the Council Chambers of City Hall at 112 West Second Street, Monahans, Texas with the following members, officers and visitors present:

Brian Franks	MEDC President
Richard Erwin	MEDC Vice President
Hal Upchurch	MEDC Board Member
Ashley Adauto	MEDC Director
<i>Rex Thee</i>	City of Monahans City Manager
Adam Steen	City of Monahans Mayor
Teresa Burnett	
Christy Sullivan	The Monahans News
Carroll Faulkner	Digital Fields
Clint Dailey	Maverick Engineering

ITEM #1 Brian Franks, President called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

ITEM #2 Presentations by citizens to be heard.

ITEM #3 Presentation by Carroll Faulkner to Update Status on the Telecom Consulting Service Related to Design and Construction of a Fiber Loop to Serve the City of Monahans, Texas.

ITEM #4 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Brian Franks to approve Minutes of the July 21, 2022, Regular Meeting.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Leticia Rodriguez
	Abstain	Hal Upchurch
	Absent	Cathy Anthony
Motion Not Carried		

ITEM #5 Motion made by Hal Upchurch, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Financial Report.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye" "Aye" Absent	Brian Franks Richard Erwin Leticia Rodriguez
	"Aye" Absent	Hal Upchurch Cathy Anthony

Motion Carried

ITEM #6 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Accounts Payable.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Leticia Rodriguez
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	Absent	Cathy Anthony

Motion Carried

ITEM #7 Motion made by Hal Upchurch, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Outlay Report and Request for Reimbursement for Construction Program for Monahans Broadband Infrastructure Project.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Leticia Rodriguez

"Aye" Absent Hal Upchurch Cathy Anthony

Motion Carried

ITEM #8 Motion made by Hal Upchurch, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Paving, Water, and Sewer Plans from Maverick Engineering for Commercial Development.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Leticia Rodriguez
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	Absent	Cathy Anthony
Motion Corriad		

Motion Carried

ITEM #9 Consider and Act Upon Approving Resolution 2022-006, Obtaining Bids for Project 2022-003 Paving, Water, and Sewer Plans from Maverick Engineering for Commercial Development.

No Action

ITEM #10 Motion made by Richard Erwin, Seconded by Hal Upchurch to Acknowledge Reimbursement from Texas Gas Service Company for East Parkway Subdivision.

ye" ye" osent	Brian Franks Richard Erwin Leticia Rodriguez
ye"	Hal Upchurch
osent	Cathy Anthony
	sye" osent sye"

Motion Carried

ITEM #11 Consider and Act Upon Approving Resolution 2022-007, a Revised Estimate from Odessa Fence, Inc. for Project 2022-002, a fence to surround Detention Pond "D".

No Action

ITEM #12 Motion made by Richard Erwin, Seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Resolution 2022-008 an Estimate from Daniel Meza for Project 2022-002, a sidewalk to surround Detention Pond "D".

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Leticia Rodriguez
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	Absent	Cathy Anthony
Motion Carried		

Motion Carried

ITEM #13 Motion made by Hal Upchurch, Seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Resolution 2022-009, a Release of lien with CHTR Ventures, LLC.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye"	Brian Franks
	"Aye"	Richard Erwin
	Absent	Leticia Rodriguez
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	Absent	Cathy Anthony
Mr. C. C. L		

Motion Carried

ITEM #14 Motion made by Richard Erwin, Seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Certificate of Appreciation to HTeaO.

Votes were as follows:	"Aye" "Aye"	Brian Franks Richard Erwin
	Absent	Leticia Rodriguez
	"Aye"	Hal Upchurch
	Absent	Cathy Anthony
Mation Comind		

Motion Carried

ITEM #15 Board reviewed and discussed: -East Monahans Subdivision -Sales Tax

ITEM #16 Motion was made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Hal Upchurch to adjourn the meeting at 2:20 P.M.

Votes were as follows:

"Aye" "Aye" Absent "Aye" Absent

Brian Franks Richard Erwin Leticia Rodriguez Hal Upchurch Cathy Anthony

Motion Carried

ATTEST:

Brian Franks- President

Leticia Rodriguez- Secretary