MINUTES REGULAR MEETING

May 23, 2022 1:30 P.M.

The Monahans Economic Development Corporation of the City of Monahans, Texas convened on the above date at 1:30 P.M. in the Council Chambers of City Hall at 112 West Second Street, Monahans, Texas with the following members, officers and visitors present:

Brian FranksMEDC PresidentRichard ErwinMEDC Vice PresidentLeticia RodriguezMEDC SecretaryHal UpchurchMEDC Board Member

Ashley Adauto MEDC Director

Rex TheeCity of Monahans City ManagerAdam SteenCity of Monahans MayorChristy SullivanThe Monahans News

ITEM #1 Brian Franks, President called the meeting to order at 1:30 P.M.

ITEM #2 Presentations by citizens to be heard.

ITEM #3 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Minutes of the April 18, 2022, Regular Meeting.

ITEM #4 Motion made by Leticia Rodriguez, seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Financial Report.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Leticia Rodriguez
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
Absent Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #5 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Leticia Rodriguez to approve Accounts Payable.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Leticia Rodriguez
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
Absent Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #6 Motion made by Leticia Rodriguez, seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Acknowledgment of Grant Requirement- Progress Report with the FMH Foundation for the Monahans Broadband Project.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Leticia Rodriguez
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
Absent Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #7 Motion made by Leticia Rodriguez, seconded by Richard Erwin to approve Outlay Report and Request for Reimbursement for Construction Program for Monahans Broadband Infrastructure Project.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Leticia Rodriguez
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
Absent Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #8 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Hal Upchurch to approve Purchase Order No. 20220516 to Channell Commercial Corporation for Fiber Cabinets, Handholes, and Equipment to complete distribution for Phase I.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Leticia Rodriguez
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
Absent Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #9 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Leticia Rodriguez to approve Scope of Work for Paving, Water and Sewer Construction for Commercial Development with Maverick Engineering.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Leticia Rodriguez
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
Absent Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #10 Motion made by Richard Erwin, seconded by Leticia Rodriguez to Obtain Bid Proposals for Fence to surround Detention Pond on the South Side of 12th Street- East Monahans Subdivision.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin
"Aye" Leticia Rodriguez
"Aye" Hal Upchurch
Absent Eddie Nelms

Motion Carried

ITEM #11 Consider and Act Upon Approving Map Location for Right-Of-Way Easement with CNS Networking Solutions, LLC.

NO ACTION

ITEM #12 Board reviewed and discussed:

-East Monahans Subdivision

-Sales Tax

ITEM #13 EXECUTIVE SESSION: President, Brian Franks read the statement aloud "The Monahans Economic Development Corp. Board will begin its Executive Session on the 23rd day of May 2022 at 1:46 P.M.

Pursuant to the provisions of the Open Meeting Law- Texas Government Code, in accordance with the authority contained in:

(a) Section 551.072 Deliberation about Real Property

ITEM #14 OPEN SESSION: President, Brian Franks read the statement aloud "The Monahans Economic Development Corp. Board has completed its Executive session on the 23rd day of May 2022 at 2:03 P.M.

(a) Section 551.072 Deliberation about Real Property

NO ACTION

ITEM #15 Motion was made by Leticia Rodriguez, seconded by Hal Upchurch to adjourn the meeting at 2:03 P.M.

Votes were as follows: "Aye" Brian Franks

"Aye" Richard Erwin

Motion Carried	"Aye" "Aye" Absent	Leticia Rodriguez Hal Upchurch Eddie Nelms
		ATTEST:
Brian Franks- President		Leticia Rodriguez- Secretary